Medieval Architecture

By David Besozzi from Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake High School in HISTORY

This video belongs to the following courses: Introduction to Feudalism in Europe

Teach it

A look at two different types of Medieval architecture. 1) Romanesque (6th to the 10th century): characterized by semi-circular arches, think heavy walls, small windows, wooden ceilings and heavy towers. 2) Gothic (high and late medieval period): Characterized by flying buttresses, stain glass windows, lofty ceilings, enormous windows, pointed arches and built to great heights.

Similar videos

Sign up now or Log in to leave a comment.

Looking to use this video in your class?

Share it with your students by using the share button above, or login to your Mobento School Account to create your own course using this video. Creating your own course will give you access to analytics about student progress and retention, control of structure, and even allow you to upload your own videos. Don’t have a School Account? You can find out how to get one by using the button below.


By the numbers

Sept. 24, 2012Upload date

Add a note